Sugar and spice and everything nice

In my year-long furlough from posting here, I’ve grown in a lot of ways. Unfortunately, photography doesn’t seem to be one of them. Having faced my fair share of disappointments with my work and feeling a severe lack of creativity, I threw myself into other things that I love.  But photography has never been far from my heart, and I hope to be more intentional in making time to express myself in this art form. To those who have faithfully checked to see if there’s anything new here, I thank you for your patience and encouragement.

These images are of the beautiful daughter of my cousin. Madison was a dream to capture and only the third newborn I have ever attempted to photograph, and I am delighted with how adorable the shoot turned out! Her daddy’s car was a fun prop.. hope you enjoy :)

2 responses

  1. Quite a few people check out your blog from clicking on the link to mine – on a regular basis! I absolutely love your pictures and am so glad you posted some new ones – you have some crazy talent!

    June 13, 2012 at 6:35 pm

  2. Andrea Pennings

    Beautiful pictures Jo. You are an amazing photographer:)

    ps. i would love to see some pictures of your NY mission trip if you get a chance

    July 10, 2012 at 7:54 pm

Leave a Reply

